Development Commissioner of the Unorganized Labour

Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yogna

  • The Government of Maharashtra vide GR dated 28th March, 2008 decided to implement Rashtriya Swastha Vima Yojana in the state of Maharashtra.
  • Vide GR dt. 24th March, 2008 appointed Development Commissioner (Unorganised Labour) as State Nodle Agency.
  • The Office of Development Commissioner (Unorganised Labour) is established on 15th July, 2004. Since inception the charge of Development Commissioner is looked after by Commissioner of Labour.
  • The Development Commissioner (Unorganised Labour) office is having sanctioned strength of one Asstt.Commissioner of Labour, two Govt. Labour Officers, one Superintendent, one Research Assistant ant one Clerk.
  • In the first phase of implementation in the year 2008-2009 State Government decided to implement this Scheme in 7 districts of Amravati, Jalgaon, Nagpur, Nanded, Thane, Solapur and Yeotmal.
  • Vide GR dt. 12-1-2009 the Scheme was made applicable to 17 additional districts of Ratnagiri, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Latur, Akola, Raigad, Gondia, Gadchiroli, Sindhudurga, Wasim, Bhandara, Jalna, Hingoli, Wardha, Nandurbar, Mumbai & Mumbai Suburban in the year 2008-09.
  • By the same Resolution Scheme was made applicable to remaining 11 districts of Aurangabad, Beed, Nashik, Pune, Ahmednagar, Kolhapur, Satara, Usmanabad, Parbhani, Sanghli & Dhule in the year 2009-2010.
  • At present, except Mumbai, Mumbai Suburban, Gadchiroli, Amravati, Nanded, Solapur, Dhule, Raigad districts, this scheme is being implemented in the 27 districts.
  • In the first round of implementation 77,517 claims reported amounting to Rs. 46,05,97,234/-
  • In the second round of implementation 91,797 claims reported amounting to Rs. 46,21,90,907/-
  • In the third round of implementation 53,222 claims reported amounting to Rs. 15,68,51,981/-.
Go to Navigation